Issue 40.1 January-March 2006
Click here to go to the In Vitro Report Online Home Page

SIVB Home Page | President's Remarks | NSF Presidential Award | Elections | Meeting Updates | New Members | Journal Highlights | ExPlants | Points to Ponder

Report of the Nominating Committee

The results of the 2006 – 2008 election are complete. All members were all sent a paper ballot and received instructions on how to vote.  .

SIVB Officers and Commitee Chairs::

President Elect:

Todd Jones

Vice President:

John Harbell


Nancy Reichert


Richard Heller

Past President: David Altman


Daniel Brown


Guy Smagghe

Publications Chair:

Michael Horn

Public Policy Chair:

Pam Weathers

Awards Chair:

Mary Ann Lila

Education Chair:

Elizabeth Roemer

Constitutions and Bylaws Chair:

Janice Demetrulias

Nominating Committee Chair

David Altman

Cellular Toxicology/Vertebrate Section Officers:


David Jayme

Vice Chair:

Lia Campbell


Kim O’Connor

The merged Cellular Toxicology/Vertebrate Section Officers have agreed on the new Section name of In Vitro Animal Cell Sciences.

Invertebrate Section Officers:


Guy Smagghe

Vice President:

Ray Hakim


Guido Caputo

The Invertebrate Section has agreed to become a subsection in the newly merged Cellular Toxicology/Vertebrate Section.

Plant Biotechnology Section Officers:


Wayne Parrott

Vice Chair:

Mark Jordan


Carol Stiff

   © 2005 Society for In Vitro Biology. All Rights Reserved.